Rest In Peace, Julie Deutsch

During the last week-end in April, I had the privilege to go to Philadelphia on a free travel grant from Living Beyond Breast Cancer.

IMG_5519

There I met two inspiring women named Julie Deutsch and Kaiulani Facciani.  They were my roommates and so very nice.  (Me on the left, Julia in the middle, and kaiulani on the right)

IMG_5500

I was so sad today to find out that Julie just passed away.  She apparently went into a coma during a chemo treatment and never woke up.  I’m in tears thinking about it.   She was a special lady and I was hoping to keep in touch with her and join her at another breast cancer conference next year.  I’m sorry we never had a chance to reconnect.

IMG_5517

Praying for her and her family.

 

2 thoughts on “Rest In Peace, Julie Deutsch

  1. I’m so sorry to hear about your new friend’s passing. I recently had the opportunity to attend a retreat in North Carolina through Little Pink Houses of Hope. I met a woman there who lives 30 minutes from my home. Our family’s were similar and we all looked forward to getting together once we got back. Sadly, she passed away this past week. We were just together three weeks ago. I am better off having known her but saddened we never got a chanice to spend time together once we got home. It was also a devastating reminder that this disease can turn quickly and we need to live every moment as fully as possible. So sorry for your loss. I will keep her family in my prayers. (And you, as always).

Leave a Reply

